To be – Aff – Neg – Int

To be

AFFIRMATIVE

I

am

from China

He

She

It

Is

We

You

They

NEGATIVE

Are

I

am not

from china.

He

She

It

is not

Isn’t

We

You

They

Are not

Aren’t

INTERROGATIVE

Am

I

from China?

Is

He

She

It

Are

We

You

They

1.- Complete the sentences with am, is or are:

  1. I ____ from Japan.

  1. Max and Lisa _____ students.

  1. She _____ my teacher.
  1. I ______ 19 years old.

  1. He _____ my brother.

2.-Write in the correct order the sentences:

  1. am / a / student / I ___________________

  1. Isn’t / he / a / policeman ______________________

  1. you / are / from / ? / Peru _____________________

  1. Is / she / nurse / a ______________________

  2. aren’t / we / singers ____________________

3.- Write the negative and interrogative form of the sentences in exercise 2

About yolajb

http://www.educarueca.org
This entry was posted in 01.unit_1º and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment